An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Reserve airlift wing receives Sherrard Award at A/TA

  • Published
Lt. Gen. James F. Jackson, chief of the Air Force Reserve and commander, Air Force Reserve Command, poses with 302nd Airlift Wing commander, Col. Jay Pittman and 302nd AW Command Chief Master Sergeant Otis Jones, during the Lt. Gen. James E. Sherrard III Award presentation at the 47th Annual Air Mobility Command and Airlift/Tanker Association Symposium in Orlando, Fla., Oct. 31. The 302nd AW was recognized for its overall contributions to the Mobility Air Force mission and total force. Outstanding performers selected by 302nd AW leadership to represent the wing (left to right) are: Senior Airmen, Howard Smith and Matthew Kenny, Tech Sgt. Christopher Meyer, (Lt. Gen James F. Jackson, Col. Jay Pittman, Chief Master Sgt. Otis Jones) and Staff Sgt. Curtis LeMay.